home > aspects of ireland - tours email 

Aspects of Ireland -


cogar - ireland's provinces
There are a growing number of operators who conduct tours which aim to introduce their guests to the true culture of Ireland. Below we have gathered together information on some of these. The details here have been seperated according to the province in which these tours take place.

Historically, Ireland has been divided into the four provinces of Connaught - Connacht, Leinster - Laighean, Munster - Mumhan and Ulster - Uladh. Connaught is located in the west of Ireland, Leinster in the east, Munster in the south and Ulster in the north.



  Munster - Mumhan
- Hidden Ireland Tours, An Daingean, Co. Chiarraí  
  Hidden Ireland have a range of walking, and other, tours that bring them the length and breadth of Ireland. They specialise in organising customised tour routes for organised groups. There is one new Irish tour for 2001.
  full details here

  Ulster - Uladh
- Dal Riada Ventures, Portstewart, Co. Derry  
  Dal Riada Ventures has several different walking tours of Ulster suitable for people of varying levels of ability.
- Tours take place from Spring - Autumn
  full details here
- Tí Chulainn, Mullagh Bawn, Co. Armagh  
  Tí Chulainn conduct days tours around the historical region of the Ring of Gullion.
  full details here
- Time Out Tours, Oakfield Demesne, Raphoe, Co. Donegal  
  Time Out Tours has a range of tours, including railway heritage, islands of Donegal and a variety of outdoor activity tours.
  full details here
  home > aspects of ireland - tours  email